Cloth Paper Scissors Spring Challenge

In the March/April, 2015, issue of Cloth Paper Scissors magazine there is a “Doodle Jewelry” challenge. You may submit one design and it must relate to tangleism and doodling. I LOVE this concept and had fun playing around with ideas this week. My brooch samples are not complete but I want to share since I am having a blast experimenting–maybe you’ll enjoy it too!TangleismPunchFirst, I tangled designs on a nice white drawing paper with a pigment ink pen (black). Then I laminated my sheet of designs with plastic (hot laminator). I used a Recollections brand hole 1/8″ diameter hole punch to punch holes around the plastic pieces.TangleismPinsTangleismPinsBlanksI crocheted around the edges of the brooch shapes with either sewing thread, embroidery floss and/or crochet cotton (DMC #20).TangleismPins2I think it’s an imaginative and creative method for using your tangling talents! Thanks to Cloth Paper Scissors for the jewelry challenge! NOTE on Feb. 26th: Here are some of my completed efforts.DoodleZinnia

DoodleJewelryChallenge

DoodleJewelryChallengeDetail

DoodleJewelry

Leave a Reply

